Wayne County Text and Map Representatives

MacMillan McGraw-Hill

Reggie Braxton, Secondary
reggie_braxton@mcgraw-hill.com

Phone: (248) 470--8207

Glencoe McGraw-Hill

Kevin Clark, K-6
kevin_clark@mcgraw-hill.com
Cell: (313) 655-6319
Fax: (248) 809-2086

Pearson Education

Sharon Barton Smith, K-5
sharon.barton-smith@pearson.com

Prentice Hall

George Brooks, Secondary
george.brooks@phschool.com
1-800-435-3499, ext 7949
Tel: (313) 531-4445
Fax: (313) 531-3827

Harcourt Brace

www.harcourtschool.com  
Chaundra Frierson, K-5
cfrieson@harcourt.com
Tel: (313) 824-2841
Fax: (313) 824-2854

Houghton Mifflin

www.eduplace.com  
Dave Visser, K-6
dave_visser@hmhpub.com
Tel: (734) 459-3631
Fax: (734)416-1059

 


Holt McDougal (a Houghton Mifflin Harcourt Division)

Holt McDougal Littell

Carolyn Porter, 6-12
carolyn.porter@hmhpub.com
Tel: (248) 661-8565
Fax: (248) 661-8767

Jim Jenkins, 6-12 
Tel: (586) 532-0823

 


Michigan Studies (3-4)

Hillsdale Educational Publishers

www.hillsdalepublishers.com  
39 North Street
Hillsdale, MI 49242
Phone: (517) 437-3179
Fax: (517) 437-0531

River Road Publications

www.riverroadpublications.com 
830 East Savidge
Street Spring Lake, MI 49456
Phone: (800) 373-8762
(616) 842-6920
Fax: (616)842-0084

Just For Secondary Teachers (6-12) Teachers' Store

Mary Gibson & Associates
marygibson39@hotmail.com  
3519 E 10 Mile Road Warren, MI 48091
Phone: (586) 756-1837
Toll-free: 1-800-783-5174
Fax: (586) 756-2016

 


Used Textbooks

Textbook Brokers Inc K-12

Textbook Brokers is a vendor of high quality replacement textbooks
www.k12savings.com

Wendy Spurgeon
wendy_spurgeon@k12textbookbrokers.com
PO Box 3218
Springfield, MO 65808
Tel: (888) 336-7101
Fax: (888) 866-8445

Maps: Nystrom, Herff Jones Education Division

Maggie Patterson
mepatterson@herffjones.com 
Tel: (586) 484-4757
Toll-Free: 1-800-621-8086 ext. 7459
Fax: (586) 772-8521

Rand McNally

Ron Johnson
Mathland68K@aol.com
Tel: (313) 656-2900
Cell: (313) 623-4776

 


Other Resources

Teachers Curriculum Institute

Matt Moorman, Midwest Customer Consultant TCI- Teachers' Curriculum Institute
mmoorman@teachtci.com
1-800-367-6165

InspirED

Offers comprehensive, multi-disciplinary social studies curricula.  Emphasis on LITERACY for use as supplements or in lieu of textbooks or other traditional approaches.

Sharon Coletti
sharon@inspirededucators.com  

Nonfiction/Informational Books

Marlene Malkin
Tel: (248) 366-1366
Fax: (248) 363-5226
mmedubooks@aol.com

Sue Whitney
suewhitney@comcast.net
Tel: (248) 399-7611
Fax: (248) 399-2173

  • Benchmark Education Company: Leveled nonfiction and fiction guided reading, Reader's Theatre, ELL, Bookrooms, Tutoring
  • Booksource: Trade books, Big Books, tapes, Bookrooms, 25% discount and FREE shipping.
  • Developmental Studies Center: Read aloud program teaching comprehension and community building skills, After School
  • Heinemann Raintree Classroom: Social studies and science supplemental books, including a series of 6 Michigan books
  • Lerner Classroom: Science and Social Studies books to match GLCE's, fiction books, many biographies
  • Red Brick Learning: Science, Social Studies, Math leveled texts, High/Low readers with audio-tapes, Take-Home books
  • Rosen Classroom: Leveled nonfiction content area texts, unique Math for the Real World series, Talking Software, High/low books
  • Steps to Literacy: A teacher's store in a catalog, manipulative, leveled books, many specialty items
  • Teacher Created Materials: Nonfiction Writing from TIME, Nonfiction readers, Primary Source social studies
  • Crabtree Publishing: Fiction and nonfiction leveled books

National Geographic Publishing

Nan Cappo

nancappo@sbcglobal.net
www.integrasourcellc.com  
Tel: (877) 643-7129 (toll-free)
Fax: (248) 477-5433  

Houghton Mifflin Harcourt (Supplemental Publishers)

Representing: Great Source Books, Rigby, and Steck Vaughn

Cynthia Nagle
Cynagle@aol.com
Tel: (248) 320-7852

Rosen Classroom

Leveled nonfiction content area books

Laureen Bowman

lbowman@twmi.rr.com
35460 Heritage Lane
Farmington, MI 48335
Tel: (248) 474-6527
Fax: (248) 474-5090 FAX

 


Specific Subject Area Resources `

Michigan Council on Economic Education

www.mceeonline.net

Walsh College

Dr. David Dieterle
41500 Gardenbrook Road
Novi MI 48375-1313
Tel: (248) 596-9560
Fax: (248) 596-9562

Michigan Geographic Alliance

www.ngsednet.org/michigan
Director: Dr. Mike Libby
Consultant: Marty Mater
Tel: (989) 774-3723
Fax: (989) 774.2907

Michigan Council for Historical Education

http://michiganhistoryed.org
Jim Cameron
cameronj@saline.k12.mi.us